FO: Minecraft Creeper Hat and Mittens

03-01-2014_02

03-01-2014_01

03-01-2014_03

Now that Christmas is over, I can finally share some of the top-secret projects I’ve been working on over the past few months! First up is this hat and mitten set I made for my little brother. He plays the game Minecraft a lot, and even though I’ve only played it once, I’ve deduced enough to put together a creeper-themed gift.

The hat pattern is here, and I used the pattern for the body of the hat but substituted in my own decreases for the crown. The mitten pattern is a vintage pattern, found here, and I think this is going to be my new go-to mitten pattern. There are instructions for a bunch of sizes and for both in the round and flat, and I’m really happy with how they turned out. The yarn for both is Vanna’s Choice (In Black and Kelley Green)- I wanted something machine washable and in a very bright green.

(Rav link for the hat and for the mittens)

As you can probably see in the pictures, both the mittens and the hat are both already well-worn… I might have to make him a new set next year if he keeps wearing them this much! I’m so glad he likes them.

I’ll post about the rest of my Christmas knits in the next week or so. Did you knit any Christmas gifts?

2 thoughts on “FO: Minecraft Creeper Hat and Mittens

Leave me a purl of wisdom!

