FO: Forest Floor

08-10-2013_04

08-10-2013_01

08-10-2013_02

08-10-2013_03

I cast off a lovely hat last week and managed to convince a friend to help me with some photos on the weekend (Thanks H!). I am in love with both the pattern and the yarn. The pattern is Forest Floor from Alana Dakos’ Botanical Knits and the yarn is Tanis Fiber Arts Yellow Label DK in the colour Sprout.

I did 1×1 rib for the edging (rather than 1×2) because I tend to like 1×1 better. I was also a bit worried about size since I have a fairly small head and Julie mentioned that her lovely version was just small enough. I’m glad I switched the ribbing because post-blocking the hat just fits. It’s actually a tiny bit bigger than I would like, so perhaps if I make it again I will go down a needle size or two.

(Rav link)

I’m headed home this weekend for Thanksgiving, so expect some cute dogs photos and lots of food photos in the next few days! I hope you’re all having a lovely week.

Linking up with KCCO and Yarn-Along as usual.

13 thoughts on “FO: Forest Floor

  1. Pingback: LPOAS Best of 2013 | Like Purls Off a String

Leave me a purl of wisdom!

