Traveling… sort of.

I feel like I haven’t been at home at all lately… even though I haven’t really been far. I have been in Toronto and Ottawa, and today is the second day that I’ve actually been home.

I was in Toronto (well, Oshawa, really) for a robotics competition with my FIRST robotics team. We had so much fun! We’re at another competition next weekend and we won an award that qualifies us for the World Championships, so we’ll be in St-Louis in about a month for that.

I did a bit more baking before I left. This garlic bread is basically a pizza crust with garlicky butter and a ton of cheese… yum! The recipe is from here. The pizza dough was really easy to make.

I have gotten some time to work on my Saroyan. I thought I was going to have to readjust the pattern for the amount of yarn that I have, but it’s looking like it will be okay.

So far I’ve worked 6 increase sections and 6 body sections. I love how this yarn is knitting up.

I’d better hurry up and finish it, since it seems to be spring! The weather was cold until this week, and the last fews days have been beautiful: sunny and warm. I even (okay, perhaps a bit prematurely) wore flip-flops this afternoon! (On Ravelry here)

We have family coming over for dinner tonight so there is a giant pot of chill simmering on the stove and it smells fantastic. The recipe is from the Better Homes and Gardens cookbook.

I’ll be yarn-alonging with Ginny at Small Things tomorrow!

Have you seen my new pattern yet? It’s called Crayon Striped Mittens and is available as a free Ravelry download (Download now).

2 thoughts on “Traveling… sort of.

Leave me a purl of wisdom!

